GOM 2013 Selected Photos

BLM Beacon Winners

Lisa Shon Jodwalis of the Bureau of Land Management displays her Beacon Award alongside Jamie Connell (left), and Derrick Crandall (right). Presented June 3 at the Department of the Interior.

Congressmen Rahall, Petri, and State Winners

Associate Administrator Gloria Shepherd of FHWA (second from left) joins Congressman Rahall (D-WV, third from left) and Congressman Petri (R-WI, third from right), champions of the Recreational Trails Program (RTP), alongside representatives of the West Virginia and Wisconsin State programs as they receives awards for outstanding use of RTP funds. Presented June 4 at the Rayburn House Office Building.

Crandall speaks at Beacon Awards

Derrick Crandall, President of ARC, speaks at the beginning of the Beacon Award Presentations.

Director Jarvis, Legends Awards

National Park Service Director Jon Jarvis (left) and Derrick Crandall (right) present Jerry Willis (center) with the ARC Legends Award.

Guests and CRT Execs

Members of the Coalition for Recreational Trails (CRT) Executive Committee stand along distinguished guests at the presentation of the CRT awards on June 4 at the Rayburn House Office Building. (Left to Right) Derrick Crandall, Gloria Shepherd, Congressman Petri, Marianne Fowler, and Duane Taylor.

Healthy Food in Parks

Representatives of major NPS concessionors join key federal officials on the National Mall for the Healthy Food in Parks event. From Left to Right: Rick Abramson, President, Delaware North Companies Parks and Resorts, Bruce Fears, President, ARAMARK Parks and Destinations, Gerry Gabrys, Chief Executive Officer, Guest Services Inc., Sally Jewell, Secretary of the Interior, Jon Jarvis, Director, National Park Service, Jim McCaleb, Vice President, Xanterra Parks and Resorts, Sam Kass, Executive Director, Let’s Move!, White House.

Legends Winners

Four of six recipients of ARC’s Legends Award, presented June 4 at the Mayflower Hotel. (Left to right) Rachel Garren, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers; Tony Brady, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service; Marcia Butorac, Bureau of Land Management; and David LaRoche, Federal Highway Administration.

Opening Reception Ice Cream

Vicki Dixon (center) distributes ice cream provided by Unilever at the Opening Reception for Great Outdoors Week.

Secretary Jewell with Beacon Winners

Secretary of the Interior Sally Jewell talks with winners of the Beacon Award at the Opening Reception for Great Outdoors Week.